Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Bedrooms:Guests:




Kailua Chamber


Logo - Kailua Chamber
logo.jpg

   

The Lingles
Ocean View Newport It was awesome! We had a beautiful, fantastic family vacation! The view and cool evening breeze on the decks was great! We loved the location - easy access to so much, we need another visit to do more! The boogie boards, bikes, and beach chairs were very much appreciated! We will definitely refer you to family and friends!! Thanks again for everything!! The Lingles

The Nelsons
Testimonial for Pineapple Property What a great place to stay. The kids created so many memories swimming in the pool,playing in the tree house and feeding the turtles and fish in the koi pond. Plenty of room even for a party of 12. Our daily morning walk on the beach was something to look forward to and will be missed. Do stop at the coffee cart at the train station and talk with the lady there. She is a doll and remembered our order every morning. She is a great resource for San Diego and Encinitas sites. We hope to return again soon. Thanks so much, The Nelsons

Rita M.
Rita Marialaki said... Apr 14, 2014 - Affordable, peacful best location accommodation (367332) Date of Stay February 5, 2014 Helpful votes:0/0. We`ve stayed at this property for almost a month and most likely we couldn`t have afforded if it wasn`t for its low price and in this case cheap doesn`t mean less quality. We`ve had the pleasure of trying out both suites loved both! The convenience of being able to make your own meals were just fantastic as Kauaii dining is not the most affordable not every night especially if you are an organic freak:) Mike, Chanti and lil` Zac were the best hosts they`ve always made sure all of their guests were well looked after; we were provided with more than anywhere else. Oh, did I mention their location OMGosh! Serene, lush, quiet tucked away from the highway and rush amongst plantations and just more lush close to one of the most beautiful beaches in Kauai. The lighthouse is nearby, the hospital wasn`t far just in case; and the local Tea Farmacy is worth a visit. Hanalei a cute town with markets and Ke`e beach one of the most beautiful beaches were so convenient to be nearby. We got the most Kauaiian and Hawaiian experience just by not staying at a resort but rather at this cozy cute place; perfect for families (there is a playground area while you are sipping on your coffe in the morning or preparing dinner) singles or the adventurous type. We hope to be back to see this beautiful family again!The best deal in town really!!! Thank you guys:) Mahalo:) Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway My Response Aloha Rita, Wow what a glowing review. What a wonderful experience this has been, one great family after another. Thanks for taking care of our kitty cat for us while we went to the mainland and we hope you guys can come back and visit us again some time. Rita you really fell in love with Kauai just like I did over 20 years ago, it is truly and amazing place. Aloha and until we meet again- you know we will some how some where!! Mike Chanti and Zach

Lisa
My family rented this home for three weeks and really enjoyed our stay. You are just two blocks to the beach and three blocks to downtown. The home has four bedrooms, effectively two master bedrooms, a nice family room, dining room, and kitchen. It also has a laundry room in the home, which was very handy. The beauty of this home is the location. It really allows you to enjoy all the the beach and downtown have to offer.

Lisa, Arizona
We even got to see a whale swimming! The complex had a parking area right outside our unit. We could come and go all day and always park! The condo is located above New Port Pier. The Condo is not really walking distance to the beach. We had 5 teenage boys with us and they did walk down to the beach but phoned for a ride back up. They were also kept busy playing tennis & swimming at the complex. The pool and tennis court were a little ways from our unit but the boys brought their skateboards and had a great time. There was a wagon at the house in case you wanted to pull little ones. There were tennis balls and racquets and ping pong balls and racquets, there were beach toys, beach chairs, ice chests and beach towels. The house ping pong/pool table was a big hit. WE liked it because it was down in the basement and we could still have the adults sit in the living room enjoying the view and not have the kids under foot. We enjoyed using the BBQ and cooking with all the pots and pans from their kitchen. We rented surf boards from Easy Beach Rentals. They delivered the boards, picked them up and gave us a surf lesson! Mike at So Cal Hot Properties was so helpful before the trip, during and after! He returned calls and gave us advice, even during Easter Weekend! We had a great experience renting from them.

Xandra Maddock
Review #7727665 Ocean View and Easy Parking We could see the Ocean from the living room and the master bedroom. We even got to see a whale swimming! The complex had a parking area right outside our unit. We could come and go all day and always park! The condo is located above New Port Pier. The Condo is not really walking distance to the beach. We had 5 teenage boys with us and they did walk down to the beach but phoned for a ride back up. They were also kept busy playing tennis & swimming at the complex. The pool and tennis court were a little ways from our unit but the boys brought their skateboards and had a great time. There was a wagon at the house in case you wanted to pull little ones. There were tennis balls and racquets and ping pong balls and racquets, there were beach toys, beach chairs, ice chests and beach towels. The house ping pong/pool table was a big hit. WE liked it because it was down in the basement and we could still have the adults sit in the living room enjoying the view and not have the kids under foot. We enjoyed using the BBQ and cooking with all the pots and pans from their kitchen. We rented surf boards from Easy Beach Rentals. They delivered the boards, picked them up and gave us a surf lesson! Mike at So Cal Hot Properties was so helpful before the trip, during and after! He returned calls and gave us advice, even during Easter Weekend! We had a great experience renting from them.

Katie Kwak
Review #7709100 "Uh-mazing!!" We have been renting homes in Huntington Beach every year for the past 5 years. This house is by far the best rental. It's close to everything, walking distance to the pier, great neighborhood, more than enough room for everyone! I would highly recommend this rental!

Debbie Lincoln
Excellent Debbie Lincoln University, PA Submitted: May 23, 2014 Stayed: May 2014 I rented this property for my family to stay in while we were visiting our son who lives in the Huntington Beach area. The house is walking distance to the beach and Main Street, which was great that we did not have to worry about parking! The house had all the amenities we needed including beach chairs, beach towels, etc. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get at the house, pictures are definitely not deceiving! Our family enjoyed our stay here and will definitely look to rent again when visiting the area.

April and Rolando
4.4 from 18 traveler reviews Yasmina Manhattan Beach, California Casa Pura Vida Casa Pura Vida is truly a spectacular house. Its views of the ocean were breathtaking. My favorite spot was being in the warm roof top infinity pool looking at the sun setting behind the ocean as scarlet macaws were flying around. The spacious second floor offered equally beautiful views. It was wonderful to allow the outdoors in just by opening the bay windows, allowing hummingbirds to fly in out on occasion. The well-equipped kitchen permitted us to create delicious meals. This level also offered a spacious jacuzzi and a deck from which we could stargaze at night. The lower floor contained 5 spacious bedrooms, 4 of which opened onto a refreshing lap pool. We also enjoyed the beautiful beach at the bottom of the hill. After having swam in the warm ocean, we tasted refreshing ceviche and margaritas at the beach restaurant while being visited by monkeys and coati mundis. We saw our first sloth at the nearby national park, and zip lined in close proximity to the house. One of my favorite moments was being on the roof top early in the morning, watching the macaws and toucans in the nearby trees. We truly had an amazing vacation and we look forward to going again soon! Stayed March 2012Submitted July 27, 2012Source VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway Was this review helpful? 8Yes 0No Jim T. Can't go wrong in Costa Rica! We really enjoyed the home. It is a great house that offers incredible views of the ocean and wildlife. The second floor is laid out great for nice parties with plenty of room to spread out. The cleaning lady was fantastic. After being at the home for a week here are a few suggestions to renters. Eric is correct about the beach and location. The beach near the house is probably the nicest around since not all of them offer white sand. The beach is about a 2 minute drive from the home. Don’t try and walk it since the walk back is brutally steep. We unfortunately found out that you need wrist bands to park in the lot across from the beach area. The cost for the wrist bands and what they actually get you should probably be pointed out in the owner’s manual. The book had limited information and needs to be enhanced. We even found out that you need a wrist band to purchase items at the resort store. Lastly, here are some constructive things that would improve the home for future rentals. The home needs more outdoor furniture. It only has two lounge chairs, one of which is broken and won’t offer many adjustments for incline. There should be lounge chairs on both levels. The photos show four umbrellas however the house only had one. Given how hot it was there should be many umbrellas especially since there are two levels of sunshine. There are a ton of light switches and they need to be labeled. We spent a lot of time trying light switches that didn’t do anything, thus causing us to believe that the lights need to be replaced or serve no function. We gave up trying to find out how to turn on the pool lights for the upper deck. Given how great the house is we were surprised that there is no audio throughout. Frustrating trying to move a small music box that I brought from room-to-room or level-to-level. The house could be more efficient. We noticed you could see the outdoors through the edges of all the windows and doors. It doesn’t look like much caulk was used which could explain the frequent small lizards that would appear indoors. While the pools were clean some skimmers should be available. Many leaves from the nearby trees were in the pool but no pool skimmer to be found. Kitchen utensils need to be added. We were surprised that no pizza cutter to be found. Again, these are constructive thoughts. The home is great but could be much better with a little more attention to the details. Stayed April 2014Submitted April 22, 2014Source VRBO Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers Owner response: Thank you James for the great review. I appreciate the constructive thoughts and we will continue to work on the little details. The umbrellas are tough because many guests leave them up and the wind takes them away and they break from the 3 story fall. We will be adding more outdoor furniture. We have had portable music boxes in the past but the last two were misplaced or broken by other guests. I'm always looking to improve our guests stay at the home so thank you for taking the time to write a review for the benefit of our future guests. Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No Vojtech S. Beutifull house The hours itself is excellent. Comfortable, great view, 2 swimming pools, parrots all around. Concierge service worked very well, minor complains were fixed immediately. Minuses include very steep terrain, it is challenging to climb the hill from the beach. Also a car is a must (or you will rely on a taxi). There are no stores or restaurants within walking distance. Stayed February 2014Submitted March 2, 2014Source VRBO Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway Owner response: I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. The beach is an easy walk going down but it's a little bit of a climb coming back. I agree about a rental car because the store and restaurants are about a 2 miles away from the house and you don't have to rely on others for transportation especially at night. Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No A.R. Great House, excelent views Our family stayed at Casa Pura Vida for 3 days, and had a wonderful time at the house. The House is fully equipped and very well maintain. I highly recommend this property for larger groups. Great spacious kitchen and entertaining areas. Stayed February 2014Submitted February 18, 2014Source VRBO Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 2Yes 0No Amy Sacramento, CA Amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed staying here! It's beautiful, comfortable, had amazing views from the top of the home at the infinity pool, and we would definitely recommend this home to anyone who wants to stay in a secluded community with lovely beaches. We saw macaws, monkeys, and lizards all from the house. The community has a grocery store and restaurants and shuttles til 5pm that you can catch down the way at Playa Blanca, which by the way, is a beautiful beach. Amazing sunsets!! Thank you! Stayed January 2014Submitted February 4, 2014Source VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway Was this review helpful? 3Yes 0No Debbie S. Fabulous Casa Pura Vida Casa Pura Vida in Alta Punta Leona is a fabulous, spacious home with elements of the jungle on one side and an ocean view on the other. The actual home was better than the photographs on Home Away. It included everything as advertised and the on-site contacts were helpful and accomodating. 11 adults stayed there for almost a week for my son's wedding on Playa Blanca. We cooked for additional friends and relatives and the spacious home accomodated us all. Our cleaning lady was gracious and very helpful. Our only disappointment was the bathrooms. It wasn't clear from the website that 2 of the bathrooms were Jack and Jill type and were to be shared by 2 bedrooms each. Most of the other homes in the area of that size and quality had private baths for each bedroom. All in all, I would highly recommend this home for rent. Stayed November 2013Submitted February 3, 2014Source VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers Was this review helpful? 3Yes 0No Jamba77 Seattle, WA Perfect Costa Rica Vacation We had a great time at this house. The views were amazing. We spent most of our time on the rooftop deck with swimming pool and it was so relaxing. The house was great for our 2 families and we were able to explore many of the hiking trails behind the house that wind through the jungle and the beach near the house is amazing. Stayed January 2014Submitted February 1, 2014Source VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway Was this review helpful? 2Yes 0No Goldie New Jersey Perfect place to relax and enjoy the views! We stayed at Casa de Pura Vida last month for a family reunion and had an amazing time! The villa is very spacious and open and has amazing views of the ocean and jungle. We were able to view monkeys, macaws, toucans and many other birds from the house. The rooftop pool was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the views. Playa Blanca is the nicest beach we found in Costa Rica and it is walking distance from the house. Stayed August 2013Submitted September 23, 2013Source VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway Was this review helpful? 4Yes 0No AprilandRolando Los Angeles Spectacular house This house is fabulous! Perfect for entertaining and ideal if you are traveling with a big group of people. The views are unbelievable and you are able to see monkeys and exotic birds from the house. The house has all the comforts of home and is very peaceful and relaxing. The owners were very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. Overall, we had a great experience. It was the perfect place to spend our vacation. Stayed September 2013Submitted September 15, 2013Source VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway Was this review helpful? 6Yes 0No jessorduno Washington Beautiful relaxing home with great view Enjoyed my stay at this beautiful relaxing home. Everything was clean and well maintained. I took my children with us and felt like the home was great for our whole family. I would highly recommend this home. Stayed September 2012Submitted February 20, 2013Source VRBO Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway Was this review helpful? 5Yes 0No

bjorosen
The house and staff exceeded our expectations. The house is located in a secure gated community, with unbelievable views from every room. Definitely take advantage of the delicious cooked meals provided by the live in staff. Our stay here was the highlight of our trip.

luv4Kauai
For a few glorious days while staying at Casa Bella Vista, I was living the life of the rich and famous. I planned an extended weekend vacation with cousins and SOs at Bella Vista after seeing the pictures on line. Before arriving at the villa, the owner put me in touch with the property manager/concierge, Pete, who lives across the street from the villa, in preparation for our arrival. Pete was extremely helpful in making suggestions for an itinerary, transportation arrangements from the airport and arranging tours for each day of our stay. No detail was overlooked and no request was denied. He and his wife, Lisa, were very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived at Bella Vista, all of my traveling companions couldn't believe their eyes. The villa is exquisite; the furnishings and decor are exactly as pictured with no apparent wear and tear. Since I planned the vacation, I got the master bedroom suite which occupies the entire third level. The other four bedrooms are on the second level, each with a balcony and spectacular view. I incorrectly assumed 5 BR/5 BA meant all bedrooms had an en suite but that is not the case so two couples had to share a bathroom, which is important to know in advance when cost-sharing. The villa is absolutely perfect for five couples; not too small, not too large...just right!! When at the villa at night, we spent all of our time at the pool, swimming and listening to music on our iPods through the first floor speaker system. It has one TV in the living room which has cable or satelite tv that we watched one evening. A broad selection of movies and a DVD player is provided as well as wifi. Because the villa comes with a resident chef and housekeeper, Carlos and Gina, the property manager helped coordinate meals prior to our arrival based on the diet of each guest and arranged to pre-stock the bar at our request. Carlos and Gina, were wonderful hosts and the food that they prepared was fresh and delicious. While "Tico" cuisine is not upscale dining, what I most enjoyed was the ease and convenience of not having to give any thought to what or where we were going to eat each day. I would have enjoyed experiencing Jaco at least once but the villa is at least 30 minutes from town. By the time we returned from tours (zip line, golf, ATVing and a crocodile boat tour), we were too tired to venture that farvaway. Any driver that is unfamiliar with the location WILL get lost (including local taxi and shuttle drivers). But again, this detail was rearranged by Pete. I have stayed at several villas in many different countries and this was by far the best. I have no idea how I'm going to top this next year. I'll likely be returning to Bella Vista again and again!!

Danyelle Schiller
This was a trip of a lifetime and one that I will forever be glad we made. The villa is located in a private gated comunity, ensuring privacy but not to far from fun activities. This 8,000 square foot, 5 bed room 5 bathroom house made for a true Costa Rican experience while in total luxury! The entire house looks over the ocean with a view from nearly every room. The house is very open allowing for great breeze and the ability to enjoy the incredible scenery. The house itself is spotless and beautifully decorated. Our stay at this villa included three wonderful meals each day provided by house staff (Gina and Carlos) . The staff there was amazing, constantly cooking, cleaning and doing everything to insure the most comfortable stay. The beach nearest the house isa short walk away and amazing, perfect for swimming in every way. The city of Jaco is not far and perfect for shopping, dinning out and great for any extra activities (zip lining, atv, horse back rides etc.) The pool and patio area in itself are amazing. I can not wait to plan our next trip!

Tonya Lively
This home was jaw dropping gorgeous! The updates and finishes were impeccable! We shared the house with another family and there was plenty of space for all of us! The split floor plan allowed everyone to have their own space yet come together on the spacious patio! I was initially concerned about having another family on the firs floor and how we would interact with them. But, that turned out to be a non issue. The house is set up with totally separate entrances so our privacy was never an issue! We were able to walk very easily to the beach and downtown Huntington for dining and shopping! We cannot wait to go back and spend time in this house again next summer! We plan on staying longer, a week was not enough! Tonya Lively

Tonya Lively
This home was jaw dropping gorgeous! The updates and finishes were impeccable! We shared the house with another family and there was plenty of space for all of us! The split floor plan allowed everyone to have their own space yet come together on the spacious patio! I was initially concerned about having another family on the firs floor and how we would interact with them. But, that turned out to be a non issue. The house is set up with totally separate entrances so our privacy was never an issue! We were able to walk very easily to the beach and downtown Huntington for dining and shopping! We cannot wait to go back and spend time in this house again next summer! We plan on staying longer, a week was not enough! Tonya Lively

Tonya Lively
This home was jaw dropping gorgeous! The updates and finishes were impeccable! We shared the house with another family and there was plenty of space for all of us! The split floor plan allowed everyone to have their own space yet come together on the spacious patio! I was initially concerned about having another family on the firs floor and how we would interact with them. But, that turned out to be a non issue. The house is set up with totally separate entrances so our privacy was never an issue! We were able to walk very easily to the beach and downtown Huntington for dining and shopping! We cannot wait to go back and spend time in this house again next summer! We plan on staying longer, a week was not enough! Tonia

Susan Becker
Hi Mike & Chanti, I hope the house was in order after check-out yesterday. I wanted to thank you again for the good service to our rental. This location was perfect for my kids that love to surf off the 56 street jetty’s, fun biking, and the amenities of the house and clubhouse use made for a great week. I will be sure to put up a testimonial review to your site as your company is well worth the value. We plan already to come back again! Thank you, Carolyn Becker

David L. Watson
Wonderful country hillside site and great view. Each morning, we'd lounge on the deck kitchen and enjoy breakfast while watching the local birds. We saw and heard 18 species. This was a lovely experience in a friendly Kilauea neighborhood. As reported by others, Mike and Chanti are great hosts, always available to help make our stay comfortable. We'll be back!

Kathy D
House on Geneva Posted September 2014 5 Stars I cant say enough how pleased we were with this house. We rented the property from Sept. 2- 9th for our daughters wedding in Newport! The house had everything we could possibly need and the location was excellent!!! It fit us all so comfortably and plenty of space for us to spread out! With having family flying in from NY and us coming from Colorado we really did pick a very comfortable home for all of us! I would rent this home again. Thanks so much So Cal Hot Properties for such a beautiful home away from home!!!! Stayed: September 2014Submitted: October 6, 2014Source: VRBO Recommended for: Age 55+

Ajae Clearway
SoCal Hot Properties has many beautiful properties big and small. We have stayed in several for extended periods of time with big and small groups and have always been pleased. Mike and Chanti have been more than accommodating and have always found the right space for our needs, even during high seasons at the last minute. Lovely people and lovely places near the beach. Highly recommend. Ajae Clearway Post Producer Luna Post 300 Pacific Coast Hwy., Suite 200 Huntington Beach, CA 92648 714.794.6516

Kristina C
Kristina C GREAT HOUSE!! 5 stars out of 5! Awesome house, neighborhood, & location. Lots of room for everyone, great game room, comfy beds, nice (granite counters & travertine floors) lighting. Everything you need for a beach vacation is in the house! Street fair one block away. Everything is within walking distance. Beach is great too. Had a flawless vacation and will definitely be back!

Tom
Tony and Diane Liverpool, UK We loved the apartment very much, it was spacious with all the facilities that you could ever need. The bikes were a bonus and this meant we could ride along the beach watching the wonderful sun sets of a night. Swimming pool was great, kids loved it! Next time we are in California we will be heading back to Mikes to stay at his apartment!

Deborah R
Organized homey condo with everything you would have in your own home except the groceries. Trader Joe's and any kind of resturant around the corner with exceptionally convenient. Only 30 minute drive to Disneyland and 5 minute drive to the beach. Highly recommended - would go back.

Robin C
This should be your first pick! This home was clean and had everything a vacation family could want! Our trip consisted of grand parents, parents and the kids. This was a first trip to California for the kids and this home made their dreams come true. When done at the beach they were able to enjoy the pool and everything this home had to offer! We will be back!

Gerard L
Location, location, location! You can't beat how close this is to the pier, beach, and Main Street. We got to experience the W style house for a few days and it has to be the perfect location! We are a family of 5 and we stayed here for the thanksgiving weekend. This place is great! Barely 2 blocks from the beach, 2 blocks from Main Street, which is the strip where all of the restaurants, shops, coffee houses, and bars are located, as well as 2 blocks from the newly opened Pacific City Mall. You can literally walk to a different restaurant every night. The location is perfect. But although it is barely a block away from Main Street it does not get rowdy. We were amazed how nice and quiet the location is judging how close it is to main street. All of the rooms are nice and cozy. My favorite room however has to be the master bedroom with the awesome bathroom. The rain shower is super awesome after a nice long day at the beach or a nice relaxing bath in the decked out soaker tub. The rest of the house is extremely well finished and furnished. 3BR, 2 and 1/2 baths, huge Master bedroom and bathroom. The gas fire pit on the front patio is a great place to relax with evening cocktails or a glass of wine. The middle patio has a built-in grill for those who would like to cook some nice steaks for dinner. The rooftop deck has 2 lounge chairs you can use to sun bathe or just relax with a glass of wine. It even has a sectional to lounge in to enjoy the evening breeze and relax under the stars. The garage is filled with things you need for the beach - chairs, boogie boards, beach cruiser bikes, etc. The grocery store was a 5 minute drive, Disneyland was 35 minutes, Laguna Beach was 30 minutes, and Los Angeles was less than an hour. We loved getting up in the morning here because they have great breakfast places like banzai bowl for a good acai bowl (must try the Maui sunrise bowl) before a nice glassy surf session and then hitting up sugar shack (I recommend the Main street breakfast burrito with a side of their heavenly golden hash brown has to he one of the best breakfast burrito I've had in California). There’s even a starbucks around the corner! Then walk 2 mins back to the house and chill with a fulfilling food coma for a few hours. I did this for the whole stay. I couldn't image a better life. We had such a wonderful time and Mike, Chanti and Kelli were absolute pleasure to work with. If you're looking for a perfect beach getaway in Surf City US

James Wilson
My family and I stayed at this house for a long weekend getaway. We had a wonderful time (and great weather!). The house was clean and roomy. It was super convenient to the Huntington beach pier and main street. 2 blocks; everything was in walking distance. The houses are close together in the neighborhood, but that's southern cal. We had plenty of privacy. We would definitely stay here again.

Jeremy Watsworth
Stayed at the W House for spring break (3/17-3/23) with my family of 5 (spouse and three teenage sons) and it did not disappoint. Plenty of room for all with four bedrooms (two of them masters) and lots of common space (open kitchen, den, family room, dinning room, courtyard and front patio. The gas fire pit was a major benefit in the front patio, we used it every night. High end furnishings, kitchen, bath, etc. Truly feel like you are in your own beach house. House is close to everything; main street, pier, beach, Pacific City with easy access to PCH. Garage parking and parking pad for company were great amenities along with the natural gas (not propane tank) grill. The roof top deck was an added bonus for sun tanning and just hanging out if you didn't feel like hitting the beach. My family and I visit HB every year for spring break and have rented other properties and I highly recommend staying at the W House. The entire process from start to finish was smooth. Mike is super responsive and great to work with. The reservation/deposit process was a piece of cake along with the check-in/check-out process and timely return of our security deposit. Counting the day until we return!!! Thank you Mike and So Cal Hot Properties.

Shirley
Mike and Chanti were the best. So quick to respond and covered every question I had. Hacienda is a lovely property and we will visit Cabo again and stay at Hacienda. We were in bldg 5, which is the best location on the property. Unit #203 was just as pictured on vrbo. Great furnishings, maid service everyday, fresh linens, anything you ask for was available. We had 3 events catered by Hacienda while there and they food and service was excellent. We had friends also staying at Hacienda, a villa, a penthouse and a 2 bedroom, they were equally pleased. Loved the complimentary access to yoga and TRX classes. Also enjoyed the sauna, steam room, hot tub and plunge pool. Hacienda is a very friendly and welcoming property. Date of arrival

Trisha
Close to everything, so much to do! ? ? ? ? ? This truly was a great vacation home. We traveled with the children, grandchildren, and in laws. There were a total of 5 adults and two children. The house is 1 1/2 short blocks to the beach and 1 block to downtown. There is a CVS close by so you can get anything you need. There was so much to do downtown. You will be so happy everything is just a few steps away. The kitchen is well stocked but most of the time you would probably want to barbeque outdoors. There was usually a nice breeze in the patio. The house was very comfortable and stayed cool although there was a ceiling in every room if you needed it. Mike and Chanti were wonderful to work with and very professional. Would recommend this property.

Alicia
Good size, clean, great location ? ? ? ? ? We visited to take our kids to Disneyland and the beach for Spring Break and found this house to be a perfect fit. The pictures represent it well. Furniture is clean and the home adequately accommodates 12. One block to the beach and two blocks to main street in Huntington. Easy access to the freeways. We would definitely stay again

Gloria C
Very satisfied! 5 Star rental. This rental home was just as described. I would rent again with my family if I had the opportunity to travel again to Huntington Beach. Minor issues were immediately addressed by the owners. Location to ocean and restaurants was perfect. I would highly recommend this property. Date of arrival 4/18/2016

Lori
Review #14576952 “Carpeted, 1br lockout unit perfect retreat for couple” What a great place to stay! I felt comfortable and protected! ? ? ? ? ? The owners of this beautiful home are warm , friendly, professional, and kind. Their family and friends could not have made us feel more comfortable and at home. Even their young son was warm and full of kind manners. I would come back many times and I hope to share this location with many friends who may travel to Hawaii from New York. Mike was sure to have the wifi set up to work for us, the television was fun, and our section of the house was spotless. The room was large with high ceilings and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside on the deck every night enjoying the tropical weather. The owners encouraged us to pick fruit from their many fruit trees that were bending with fruit. The fruit was delicious and very generous! We were close enough to all the beaches and sightseeing by car. It seemed centrally located to our Yoga classes, farmers markets, cafes, and restaurants. We got to enjoy the North Shore easily. My two adult daughters and I shared the room. There was plenty of space for all of us, the shower was a pleasure and very large, and walking at night in the neighborhood was fun. We found a beach a little over 1/2 mile walk from the house which was a joy. We hope to come back again and again. It's nice to have a home away from home when you are traveling this far. Thanks to Chanti and Mike , our vacation was a success! Date of arrival April 8, 2016

Shannon
Perfect Setting for experiencing Venice at its best Loved this house. I wished I could have just moved in...it was a roomy home ideally situated for access to all the great areas that Venice has to offer and a great respite for ending our day. And most importantly we were well taken care of when we had questions or concerns. It truly met and exceeded all my expectations for comfort, location, space and service. I would highly recommend...and will be coming back! Date of arrival February 21, 2016 Shannon T.

Shannon Williamson
We just returned from a wonderful week in this condo. We had nine in our group and the unit was perfect! We could have easily had one more person. The listing was very accurate and the photos were a good representation of the condo. The condo is beautifully decorated, with lovely furniture and accessories. The condo was very clean and tidy upon our arrival and we had daily maid service to make beds and tidy up which I want on vacation. Working with Mike to make reservations, was very easy and the on-site property manager, Andres, took care of any requests and questions we had. The Hacienda Beach Club is lovely and the facilities are great. We ate at the Beach Club every day, enjoyed the pool and gym, which is top notch, and walked to all the restaurants that we love. It was a convenient location to activities and restaurants. The service at the pool is fantastic and very attentive. They knew our names and greeted us daily with warm salutations. The restaurant on the property is one of the best in Cabo and they have great drinks too! Our kids swam in the pool all day, made friends and enjoyed the many available water sports. The Hacienda allows you to use the paddle boards and kayaks for free, so we paddled out to the arches surrounded by seals and many other boats a few times. It was really fun. We has a great vacation and would stay there again. We highly recommend the lovely unit and the Hacienda Beach Club and Residences. Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Julie B.
Julie B. 5 stars out of 5 We had an amazing stay at this property during the July 4 Holiday! Not only was it spacious and well-appointed, the location was only a few blocks from main street and the pier. We appreciated the garage for parking as well as the extra amenities like beach towels, shampoo, paper towels, etc. Having rented many years before in this area, this property was by far the best we ever rented.

Brenda K
The house was perfect for 2 families to share. Everything we needed was provided. Full kitchen, 2 patios, grills, washer & dryer, beach/pool stuff, beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, bikes - you name it, Mike provided it. Has a great welcome book with local events, maps, restaurants etc. We were worried about no air conditioning but there was a great breeze coming through windows and every room has fans if we needed them. Would definitely stay there again!

Mark H
Very nice loved the bikes and the pool area

Romy Wermke
After having explored both - the north & the south shore, we highly recommend this place in the north! A very pretty room and this great and nice family made our stay the perfect days on Kauai. Mike and Chanti had very good recommendations on restaurants and beaches and could help with everything we needed - it is so much better than staying in a resort or hotel!! Hanalei Bay is close, you can make a hike from Kee Beach to see the amazing Na Pali Coast, you can rent a kayak or just relax at one of the "local" beaches with only very few people... You won't regret! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Kristina C
5 stars out of 5! Awesome house, neighborhood, & location. Lots of room for everyone, great game room, comfy beds, nice (granite counters & travertine floors) lighting. Everything you need for a beach vacation is in the house! Street fair one block away. Everything is within walking distance. Beach is great too. Had a flawless vacation and will definitely be back!

Brain Cambridge
Mike, Hey, I just wanted to let you know that your place was soooo cute! I know that there was a guest book there and we had EVERY intention of signing it and we jetted out of there without even doing so! I was bummed cause I wanted you (and everyone else who looks through it) read about all the positive things about our stay. It was great and we loved the place, even without a garage door remote or tv remote! (Which we found the tv remote in the fold out couch bed....which we didn't even know about till that lady came over to look for the remotes!!!) Its a cute place and we just had so much fun! Thanks so much!!!!

Mark
Testimonial for Newport Property HI Mike Thanks for getting back to Shaari, the stroller will help out. I am very glad to again be using your places in CA; you are great to deal with, and you really know what is needed in the houses you have for rent. So, as the song says” CA here I come; and we are hoping for great weather… Regards, Mark

Jennifer Anderson
Testimonial for La Mission Property Dear Mike and Penne; Thank you so much for all of your hard work helping me put together a perfect trip for my family. We have so many fun memories from our visit to Mission Beach. La Mission is in a perfect location for family activities such as Sea World, The Zoo, and the Board Walk Beach Side and Bay Side. There are so many choices of restaurants and shops all within walking distance of the house. We had a wonderful family reunion and took so many great pictures for scrap booking. I work as a travel agent and would recommend your properties to my clients for their travel. We look forward to checking out some of your other properties in the future. Thanks again for everything. Sincerely, Jennifer Anderson Travel Consultant

JB & David Cole
Hi Pennae Our vacation was so wonderful....I can not even express in words the joy our family had to be together and in such an amazing place! Our memories will be with us for a lifetime when we remember our daughter’s wedding and our stay at the Pineapple Beach House! Our grandbabies had a blast! Thank you so very much! The pictures attached are my husband and our grandson Zachary (age 2) who was the ring bearer! AND the other of my son and girlfriend with the flowers they gave me on Mother’s Day (it had been 15 years since I had both my sons with me on Mother’s day!) I hope the plant was able to be planted at the beach house....our gift to a place that we felt was truly ours for the time we were there! I hope we can return for another visit....and we have TOLD EVERYONE we know!! ; >) Blessings JB & David Cole